It started with this damn books…(Just in case you have writer blocks)

I’m not the kind of person who writes by the rule. I’m not the kind of person who writes base on structure or template. It is not for me. Although I’m trying hard. I feel that writing a copy base on template or structure is limiting my creativity.

It made me feel like a robot. First you do this, second, you do that, third do this again and then do this final damn thing. Yes, I agreed. It makes my life easy. But I felt lost. It is hard to explain. Ok, let just said that it is not me who writing it.

So what should I do? What is the method to write copy that suits me? Where can I find this kind of information? Who can tell me? Who is the writer that has the same thinking?

Then, once upon a time, it all started with this damn books that force me to read over and over again. Until I found the pattern. I don’t know about you. But the patterns, it quite comfortable to read.

And I love it so much. I thought I should write it this way. It just a matter of answer 3 questions. This kind of pattern is the why I tried hard to learn about. It’s easy. Also, give me a lot of ideas to write about it.

Maybe you will say, that is a template too. The answer is yes and no. Yes because you still have the structure. But it is kind of free flow structure. You don’t have to write by following the structure. You can arrange the order.

So what is this damn book I’m talking about? The Boron Letters wrote by the famous legendary copywriter Gary Halbert. If you read this book carefully, you will the pattern. The pattern answer the following questions,

  1. What you do?
  2. Why you do it?
  3. You should do it too.

Easy isn’t it? Try it for yourself when you out of ideas. Just answer the above questions. Why I did this? Because it is easy and you should do it too.

Image credit to Tien Tran

Leave a Reply

