Learning Copywriting Fundamental is Pain! But It’s Worth It.

I read many books on copywriting. I learned many steps. Also, guru used to teach me to use the template. It’s awesome. I wrote it smoothly. Started from the headline to the first paragraph. Guru said put problem in your headline. Then emphasize it in your first paragraph.

Now I’m ready to launch ads. Then I wait. Waiting for the feedback. Waiting for the sale coming in. One day, two days, three days, four days and then we run out of money. Nothing happen.

Then I checked again. What when wrong. Guru said to change the headline. The step has been told at the seminar. Take action on it. Oh! Yes. I started all over again and run the ads again. Wait again. Still, nothing happen.

I went back to Guru. Crying. Told him what happen. The Guru checked my ads then advice, “Now you need personal coaching. You need to know fundamentals. It is only $2000.”

What the hell is missing here?

I don’t know what is the missing piece here. I do know what is wrong with my ads.I just followed the damned template. That is what Guru told me. Let me tell you what is missing here guys.

“You’re missing the copywriting fundamental here!”

The thing is, we do not learn the fundamentals

of copywriting. It is very painful. But worth it. Sure enough to make you a great copywriter. The most important thing to learn copywriting fundamentals is we will be able to resolve problems related to our ads.

We know what is when wrong. We know how to solve it. We just need to go back to fundamentals. Not the template.

Eugene Schwartz said we need to identify the mass desire.

That is the fundamentals. Master it you will succeed. So learn fundamentals first before the jump to copy.

Image credit to Tamara Menzi

Leave a Reply

